3 DIY Mother’s Day Gift Ideas!

It’s currently 12 am as I’m writing this, and I can’t sleep! So I thought, what better way to use this time than to post something I’ve been researching just for you! 

I’ve seen a lot of affiliated posts, people advertising for certain products of what you should buy your mom for Mother’s Day. If your mom is anything like my mom, she won’t want a planner, or makeup contour kit, or a Gilmore girl coffee mug. This generation thinks if you’re using the same products as everybody else then you must be cool. 

So I thought I could search the web, find some interesting bloggers and promote their DIY tutorials. Not only will you save money, but it will give bloggers a chance to expand their ideas- without having to pay me for it. 

(All of the following images & tutorials belong to their rightful owners. I am simply giving you a way to get to their tutorial!)

1. DIY Crystal Jewelry

  

I adore this, and this is definitely something I’m going to try. This similar necklace goes for much more when purchased at a store like anthropology, etc. You can make your mom one too, Here .

2. DIY Magnetic Chalkboard

  

We live in a time where organization is everything… This cute shabby chic board would be perfect for to do lists, grocery lists, or even decoration. Find out how to make this for your mom Here .

3. DIY Succulent Pots

  

I’m doing this probably tomorrow. Love this idea. If your mom’s got a green thumb this would be the perfect gift for her! Find out how Here .
I hope this gave you some inspiration for the Mother’s Day that is right around the corner… Good luck! Happy DIY-ing!


7 thoughts on “3 DIY Mother’s Day Gift Ideas!

Leave a Reply

