Farmington New Mexico / Durango Colorado Snapshot 

Hello hello hello! 

First off, I am thrilled to be writing this. I previously had a blog titled “lifeofmamamia” but ended up deleting it thinking I wouldn’t have time to post. I quickly realized when you love doing something, you make time for it. Crafting, creating, and writing are all too important to me to give up. So here I am, back at it again in the blogosphere! 

I thought what better way to display where I’ve been at mentally and physically in my life since leaving my last blog. My fiancé, Geoffrey, and I left for a few days to his hometown, Farmington for his birthday. It was a 12 hour drive there, 12 hours back, but definitely worth it! Plus when you’re traveling with you’re best friend, it goes by fast! 

  
  
  
If you’ve never been there, it’s a small town that is basically all…brown. The dirt, the buildings, everything! It was such a new experience for me, considering I live in the most concrete jungle part of Texas! 

We also went to Durango, Colorado which I LOVED. It was like being in a movie. Too unbelievably beautiful and breathtaking to be real. 

There’s all of these quaint little shops, restaurants, and bed and breakfasts all surrounded by mountains. 

  
  
  
Even though we had a blast, we ended up coming home a day earlier than planned. This trip was our first time not being with our little boy, Jace, so we missed him too much to stay that last day. 

All in all, it was worth the drive, and I am so lucky to have gotten to see where my love was born and raised! 

We will be back again to see you, NM & CO!  

 

Leave a Reply

